Shri. E. Chandrasekharan Nair

Graduate: L.L.B; Advocate; Son of Shri.A.Easwara Pillai and Smt.Meenakshi Amma; born on 02 December 1928; Wife:Manorama Nair; 1 Son, 1 Daughter.
Member, 1st KLA [Kottarakkara-CPI], 3rd KLA [Kottarakkara-CPI], Resigned the membership on 1-2-1970, 5th KLA [Chadayamangalam-CPI], 6th KLA [Chadayamangalam-CPI], 8th KLA [Pathanapuram-CPI], 10th KLA [Karunagapally-CPI].

Minister for Food, Civil Supplies and Housing from 25-01-1980 to 20-10-1981, Minsiter for Food & Civil Supplies, Animal Husbandry & Diary Development from 02-04-1987 to 17-06-1991, Minister for Food, Tourism & Law from 20-05-1996 to 13-05-2001; Chairman, Committee on Private Member’s Bills & Resolutions (1977-79), The Committee which recommended the constitution of Subject Committees; President, District Co-operative Bank, Kollam; Chairman, All India State Co-operative Bank Federation, Vice President, National Co-operative Union; Member, Central Committee of the International Co-operative Alliance, Agricultural Credit Board of the RBI, Executive Committee of CPI State Council, National Council of the CPI.

Received the ‘Sadanandan Award’ for best Co-operator and R.Sankaranarayanan Thampi Award for Best Parliamentarian.

Publications : Kerala Model of Development, Problems and Solutions.

Address : !3, Pandits Colony, Thiruvananthapuram